More Halloween Stuff I Shouldn’t Be Concerning Myself With…

So, the baking bug hit me late thursday night and I am obssessed. I also thought it would be really cool to make glow in the dark desserts for my halloween party. I’ve decided to center all my decor around a blacklight I bought, so I thought this would look awesome.

Wilton.com sells food dye that does wonders. You can also find neon cupcake cups at Michael’s and Party City.

The cheapest way to throw a party is to have a specialty drink to serve. It’s much cheaper to but a handle of decent alcohol and a mixer than worry about what varieties of beer and liquer you have. And an awesome way to have your punch bowl (or whatever you have to serve it in) glows unde rthe blacklight. You can do this with creating glow in the dark ice.

Buy some tonic water, making sure it contains the ingredient quinine. Pour the tonic water into ice cube trays and freeze. If you don’t like the taste of tonic water and want the cubes to last longer, mix with regular H20 and there you are!

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    gailkav said,

    that’s just freaking brilliant!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

